This is one of the oldest houses in Spring City. James T. S. Allred, a son of James Allred, constructed the original portion of the house from sawn logs. He was an original settler of Manti in 1849. He helped explore the area with his father and moved to the Allred Settlement in 1852. Like many of the earliest settlers he was forced to move to Manti before moving back to what became known as Spring Town. He was an interpreter for the area’s Native Americans, some of whom visited his home. After 1919 the house was sided and in 1962 a frame addition was added and stuccoed. More recently vinyl siding has encased the dwelling.